Our experts are ready
to answer your questions
Call 1-857-214-4450

Exploring The 7 Chakras In The Human Body

Surely you have heard of the human bodyโ€™s 7 chakras before, but do you know what their importance really implies? In order to enhance your energy, it's essential to understand the role of the chakras in the human body. The chakras that exist in the human body are in fact hugely influential on our moods and our behavior. Are you ready to discover the meaning, colors and role of the chakras; hereโ€™s everything you need to know about chakras!

In order to install some much needed balance in our busy lives, many of us choose to accord more and more importance to our wellbeing. Indian techniques for relaxation arrived in the Occident years ago, and many of them have proven to work. Here’s everything you need to know about chakras! 

- Learn more about the meaning of body pains here -

What is a chakra?

Chakras (or “wheels”, in Indian Sanskrit) are 7 different energy centers located along our spines. Specific feelings and emotions are linked to each one of them. According to esoteric and spiritual traditions, each chakra diffuses one color that indicates our emotional, spiritual and physical state.


Chakras and their roles

1. Root chakra (Muladhara): Impulses

The root chakra is our base chakra, and its energy is located at the perineum. It’s related to our instinctive zone, our impulses, and our unknown desires. To accept to feel this chakra is to accept to channel our instinctual sexuality.

Characteristics: Stability, self-confidence, courage.

Color: Red

๐ŸŒŸ Discover your destiny with the help of a Psychic! All readings are 100% risk free, confidential and anonymous.๐ŸŒŸ

2. Sacral Chakra Swadisthana: Fears

This chakra is situated above our genitals and it is the locus of our fears, vulnerability and, at the same time, our strength. It is also the place where the hara resides, our life force’s center.

Characteristics: Sexuality, enthusiasm and creativity.

Color: Orange

3. Solar plexus chakra (Manipura chakra): Assertiveness

The emotional, self-affirmation chakra is located above the belly button. This energy center is also the locus of our charisma.

Characteristics: Self-confidence, spontaneity.

Color: Yellow

4. Heart chakra (Anâhata-chakra): The chakra of love

This is the chakra of love, the energy point that is located in the center of the chest. It is said that it is the chakra of the woman, because it concerns the relationships. This chakra can close itself if you are in a phase of vulnerability or in deep need to be loved.

Characteristics: Center of love and openness.

Color: Green (or pink)

5. Throat’s chakra (Vishudda): The expression

This chakra is located in the region of the larynx and concerns our self-expression by speech or art, our originality and our honesty.

Characteristics: Communication, expressiveness.

Color: Blue (turquoise)

6. The third eye chakra (Ajna): Clairvoyance

This chakra is located above our nose, it’s the chakra of intuition and clairvoyance. When this chakra is activated, both sides of our brain work in synchrony, putting creativity and analytical thinking together.

Characteristics: Intuition, wisdom.

Color: Indigo

7. The crown’s chakra (Sahasrara): Thought

The crown chakra is located on the top of the head, connected to our brain and our nervous system. It represents free thought, deep questioning, and awareness.

Characteristics: Spirituality, self-realization.

Color: White (or deep purple)

When we find ourselves in a state of relaxation, our energies easily flow from one chakra to another. But if a strong emotion or some stress interferes in this state, some chakras may close, and block the energies from circulating through them.


The body is a big sagacity, a plurality with one sense, a war and a peace, a flock and a shepherd.

Balancing the chakras

In addition to the pain you may feel when a chakra is closed, the color that attracts you also correspond to this chakra.

Now that you know each chakra and what are they connected to, here’s how you can reopen them:

5 techniques to open a chakra

1. Practice yoga

2. Meditate

3. Relax with the help of Sophrology 

4.Discover Reiki 

5. Find concentration and take your time

By Susan Taylor

Editor in Chief and Astrologist for MyAstroMag - Iโ€™ve always been completely fascinated by the world of Astrology and horoscopes. Writing for you and forecasting my exclusive predictions are my main passions.

Editor in Chief and Astrologist for MyAstroMag - Iโ€™ve always been completely fascinated by the world of Astrology and horoscopes. Writing for you and forecasting my exclusive predictions are my main passions.

Leave us a comment

Enlighten me about my future - ๐Ÿ“ž 018572144450

Times are uncertain and we are questioning our future more than ever before. Why not contact one of our exceptional experts to shed some light on what's in store?

Contact us!